mener. changer.

fr

mener. changer.

Un leadership de systèmes pour toutes générations

Le Villars Institute a été créé en 2022 en tant que fondation à but non lucratif pour accélérer la transition vers une économie nette zéro et rétablir la santé de la planète pour tous ses habitants. Situé dans les Alpes suisses, le Villars Institute est une plateforme pour le changement systémique et un lieu de collaboration intergénérationnelle. C'est aussi un curateur d'activités artistiques, culturelles et sportives qui promeuvent la biodiversité, la santé planétaire et le développement durable.

Latest Articles & News

Explorer les outils de connaissance

Strategic Intelligence propose des "cartes de transformation" élaborées par le Forum économique mondial qui fournissent des informations, des analyses et des données sur plus de 250 domaines.

EarthTime permet aux utilisateurs.trices d’interagir avec des visualisations de la transformation de la Terre au fil du temps. En combinant des quantités importantes de données avec des décennies d’images capturées par les satellites de la NASA et de l’Agence spatiale européenne, EarthTime donne vie à des modèles de changement naturel et d’impact de l’homme.

QUI SOMMES-NOUS ?

Nous associons la créativité de jeunes gens talentueux aux compétences de professionnel.le.s expérimenté.e.s et y apportons une vision, des outils et des techniques pour parvenir à un changement systémique rapide et efficace.

OBJECTIFS : l’Institut a été créé dans le but d'accélérer la transition vers une économie zéro émission nette et de rétablir l'état de santé de la planète pour le bénéfice de tous.tes ses habitant.e.s.

STRATÉGIES : nous changeons le système grâce au leadership de systèmes, à la coopération intergénérationnelle, à la collaboration transdisciplinaire et à l’apprentissage tout au long de la vie.

DIMENSIONS : nous nous concentrons sur la transition énergétique, les solutions basées sur la nature et les technologies émergentes.

NOS COMMUNAUTÉS D’ARTISANS DU CHANGEMENT

Les Villars Fellows

Jeunes orientés vers des solutions (13-19 ans) nominés par des partenaires de talent pour participer à un programme de leadership systémique sélectif axé sur la collaboration intergénérationnelle. La bourse offre un réseau d'apprentissage continu et des cadres interdisciplinaires basés sur la pensée systémique, la résolution adaptative de problèmes et le leadership axé sur le but, afin d'accélérer le changement systémique.

Les Villars Councils

Communautés de pratique travaillant à travers des disciplines et soutenues par des partenaires en connaissances et projets pour accélérer le changement systémique, les solutions entrepreneuriales et l'innovation scientifique au profit de la planète et des générations futures. L'Institut Villars est le secrétariat du Global Learning Council, mettant l'accent sur l'utilisation efficace de la technologie pour discuter et faciliter des solutions et des voies au niveau systémique qui améliorent l'accès à l'éducation et les résultats d'apprentissage pour les personnes de tous âges et milieux.

NOS ÉVÉNEMENTS

Nous pensons que les événements sont essentiels pour construire une communauté, créer des connaissances et déclencher le changement. Le Villars Symposium et le Villars Summit sont conçus pour favoriser la coopération intergénérationnelle et promouvoir la collaboration transdisciplinaire. Le Villars Institute organise également des activités ayant trait à l'art, la culture et l'éducation tout en encourageant la biodiversité, la santé de la planète et le développement durable en lien avec des partenaires venant de Suisse et du monde entier.

Le Villars Summit

L'objectif du Villars Institute Summit ("Villars Summit") est de traiter de manière holistique les crises climatique et de biodiversité grâce à une coopération interdisciplinaire visant à accélérer le changement systémique dans des domaines interconnectés clés tels que la transition énergétique, la restauration de la nature, l'observation de la Terre, la production agroalimentaire et le commerce international.

15 - 17 mars 2023

Le Villars Symposium

L'objectif du Villars Symposium est d'accélérer la collaboration intergénérationnelle et le leadership systémique en réunissant des experts, des éducateurs et des entrepreneurs de nos partenaires afin de travailler en collaboration avec les Fellows de Villars et les jeunes orientés vers des solutions.

27-30 juin 2023

2024 Annual Meeting of the Global Learning Council

The aim of the 2024 Annual Meeting of the Global Learning Council is to convene leaders and innovators to collaboratively address challenges in global education by discussing and advancing the nurturing and strengthening of access to content and quality learning experiences.

24-25 June 2024

L'objectif de la Réunion annuelle du Global Learning Council en 2024 est de rassembler des leaders et des innovateurs pour aborder de manière collaborative les défis de l'éducation mondiale en discutant et en faisant progresser le développement et le renforcement de l'accès aux contenus et des expériences d'apprentissage de qualité.

La Villars Music Academy

L'objectif de la Villars Music Academy est d'introduire une approche interdisciplinaire et intergénérationnelle pour aider de jeunes musiciens talentueux à atteindre leur plein potentiel mondial grâce à des cours de maître dispensés par des solistes de renom, des performances publiques avec des membres de l'Orchestre philharmonique de Berlin, et un coaching de groupe dispensé par des experts en nutrition, fitness et psychologie.

13 - 20 août 2023

NOS PARTENAIRES

Partenaires de talents

Des partenaires issus de l’enseignement secondaire, du développement du leadership et des organismes de remise de prix, qui nominent des jeunes tourné.e.s vers la recherche de solutions comme futurs leaders de systèmes.

Partenaires de savoirs

De grandes universités, des instituts de recherches, des fondations scientifiques et des organismes de presse partageant leurs contenus, leur expertise et leurs réseaux pour accélérer le changement systémique.

Partenaires de projets

Des organisations issues des secteurs privés et publics apportant des services, des ressources et des outils pour faire progresser les initiatives et les activités de l’Institut.

CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION

Julia Marton-Lefèvre

Chair

David Gann, CBE

Vice Chair

Keith Tuffley

Member Of The Board

Suzan Craig

Member Of The Board

Richard McDonald

Member Of The Board

François Bianchi

Secretary To The Board

L'ÉQUIPE

Lee Howell

Executive Director

Emma Benameur

Head Of Programming

Roman Guggisberg

Operations Director

Joëlle Chevalley

Head Of Partnerships

Swan Rovelas

Team Project Coordinator

Kenyan Mayet

Project Intern

Luz Donozo

Community Communication Intern

Jade Hameister OAM

Youth Advisor

CONTACT

« Il devient indispensable que l'humanité formule un nouveau mode de pensée si elle veut survivre et atteindre un niveau plus élevé. »
Albert Einstein

lead. change.

en

lead. change.

Systems leadership for all generations.

The Villars Institute was established in 2022 as a nonprofit foundation to accelerate the transition to a net zero and nature positive economy and to restore the health of the planet. Located in the Swiss Alps, the Villars Institute is a platform for systemic change and a place for intergenerational collaboration. It is also a curator of artistic, cultural, and educational activities that promote biodiversity, planetary health, and sustainable development.

Top Stories

Mission

Achieving prosperity within planetary boundaries requires innovative approaches to systemic challenges such as biodiversity loss, climate change, energy transition and food security.

These systemic challenges are interdisciplinary problems that require intergenerational solutions by engaging experts, educators, and entrepreneurs.

Our mission is to accelerate the transition to a nature-positive, net-zero economy by advancing Systems Leadership through interdisciplinary, intergenerational, and entrepreneurial collaboration.

Explore Knowledge Tools

Strategic Intelligence provides “Transformation Maps” developed by the World Economic Forum that deliver insights, analysis, and data on more than 250 topic areas.
EarthTime enables users to interact with visualizations of the Earth's transformation over time. It combines huge data sets with decades of images captured by NASA and European Space Agency satellites.
Global Issues Survey 2023 reveals that today's youth recognize the profound impact of global challenges on their future work and daily lives.
Villars Framework for a Sustainable Global Trade System – designed to revitalize the trade system to make it more sustainable, people-centered, effective, inclusive, transparent, and digital.

Communities

Villars Fellows

Solution-oriented young people aged between 13 to 19 years old nominated by Talent Partners to participate in the Villars Institute Fellowship program, a life-long learning program to empower young people to respond to global challenges through intergenerational collaboration and systems leadership.

Villars Councils

Communities of practice working across disciplines and supported by Knowledge & Project Partners to accelerate systemic change, entrepreneurial solutions, and scientific innovation for the benefit of the planet and future generations. The Villars Institute is the secretariat of the Global Learning Council focusing on the effective use of technology to discuss and to facilitate systems-level solutions and pathways that enhance access to education and improve learning outcomes for people of all ages and backgrounds.

Convenings

We believe events are essential for community building, creating knowledge, and catalyzing change. The Villars Symposium and Villars Summit are designed to foster intergenerational collaboration and to promote trans-disciplinary collaboration. The Villars Institute also organizes artistic, cultural, educational and wellness activities that encourage biodiversity, planetary health, and sustainable development with partners from across Switzerland and from around the world.

Villars Summit

The aim of the Villars Institute Summit (“Villars Summit”) is to address the climate and biodiversity crises holistically through interdisciplinary cooperation to accelerate systemic change in key interlinked areas such as the energy transition, nature restoration, earth observation, agrifood production, and international trade.

20-23 March 2024

Villars Symposium

The aim of the Villars Symposium is to accelerate intergenerational collaboration and systems leadership by convening experts, educators, and entrepreneurs from our partners to work together with the Villars Fellows and solutions-oriented youth.

25-28 June 2024

Global Learning Council Annual Meeting

The aim of the 2024 Annual Meeting of the Global Learning Council is to convene leaders and innovators to collaboratively address challenges in global education by discussing and advancing the nurturing and strengthening of access to content and quality learning experiences.

24-25 June 2024

Villars Music Academy

The aim of the Villars Music Academy is to introduce an interdisciplinary and intergenerational approach to help talented young musicians to reach their full global potential through masterclasses given by leading soloists, public performances with members of the Berliner Philharmoniker, and group coaching from experts in nutrition, fitness, and psychology.

11-18 August 2024

Courses

Villars Intensive Program on Ecopreneurship (VIP-e)

The Villars Intensive Program on Ecopreneurship (VIP-e), takes young aspiring sustainability and regenerative entrepreneurs (or “ecopreneurs”) on a journey from inspiration to acting on their entrepreneurial ambitions. This 5-day experience is tailored to high-achieving high school and undergraduate university students eager to become pioneers in sustainability, regeneration and innovation.

4-10 August 2024

Partners

Talent Partners

Secondary Education, Leadership Development and Award Giving organizations that nominate solution-oriented young people as future systems leaders.

Knowledge Partners

Major Universities, Research Institutes, Scientific Foundations and Media Organizations that share content, expertise and networks to accelerate systemic change.

Project Partners

Private and public sector organizations that provide services, resources, and tools to advance the initiatives and activities of the institute.

Villars Institute Board

Julia Marton-Lefèvre

Chair

David Gann, CBE

Vice Chair

Keith Tuffley

Member Of The Board

Suzan Craig

Member Of The Board

François Bianchi

Secretary To The Board

Villars Institute Team

Lee Howell

Executive Director

Emma Benameur

Head Of Programming

Roman Guggisberg

Operations Director

Joëlle Chevalley

Head Of Partnerships

Swan Rovelas

Team Project Coordinator

Jasmina Djordjevic

Education And Learning Coordinator

Kenyan Mayet

Project Intern

Luz Donozo

Community Communication Intern

Jade Hameister OAM

Youth Advisor

Contact

A new type of thinking is essential if mankind is to survive and move toward higher levels
Albert Einstein